University of Wisconsin–Madison

Advising

GENERAL INQUIRIES

Questions about the Department of German, Nordic, and Slavic’s undergraduate programs can be directed to our Undergraduate Coordinator.

Nicole Senter, Academic Department Manager
undergrad@gns.wisc.edu
608-262-2090
1306 Van Hise

GERMAN AND DUTCH

Any questions regarding advising or placement in German or Dutch may be directed to these advisors:

Jeanne M. Schueller, Undergraduate German Advisor
German Language Program Coordinator and Placement Advisor
jmschuel@wisc.edu, 806 Van Hise

Jolanda Vanderwal Taylor, Undergraduate Dutch Advisor
jvtaylor@wisc.edu, 608-262-5790, 808 Van Hise

SCANDINAVIAN STUDIES

For advising and placement in Scandinavian Studies contact our Scandinavian Studies Undergraduate Advisor, Nete Schmidt (aschmidt2@wisc.edu).

SLAVIC

For advising in Russian or Polish contact our Russian and Polish Undergraduate Advisor Anna Tumarkin (atumarki@wisc.edu).

For advising on the forthcoming East Central European Languages, Literatures, and Cultures certificate contact David Danaher (dsdanaher@wisc.edu).

For placement in Russian contact Anna Tumarkin (atumarki@wisc.edu).
For placement in Polish contact Ewa Miernowska (miernows@wisc.edu).
For placement in Czech contact David Danaher (dsdanaher@wisc.edu).
For placement in SerboCroatian contact Tomislav Z. Longinović (TLONGINO@WISC.EDU).

For information on the Russian Flagship Program contact Laura Weigel (leweigel@wisc.edu) or visit their program page.

CAREER

For advising on careers related to foreign language studies, contact:

Kaitlin Koehler
International Directions Advisor
Language Institute
kkoehler2@wisc.edu
languages.wisc.edu/languageadvising

For additional career advising, contact:

Letters & Science Career Initiative & Career Services
1305 Linden Drive, Suite 205
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-3921
careers@saa.ls.wisc.edu
http://careers.ls.wisc.edu/